Find Us On...

Find us on FacebookFind us on TwitterFind us on YouTubeFind us on FlickrFind us on Instagram
Portugal State Visit
President Ramaphosa welcomes President Rebelo De Sousa on a State Visit
Meeting of Ministers and CEO's on Workstream with Business
President Ramaphosa chairs the meeting held at the Union Buildings in Pretoria
The Presidency Budget Vote
President Ramaphosa addresses the National Assembly at The Presidency Budget Vote, Parliament, Cape Town
The Inauguration of President-elect Bola Ahmed Tinubu
President Ramaphosa attends the inauguration of the President of Nigeria
Deputy President Mashatile visits the Buffalo City Metropolitan Municipality
Deputy President Mashatile visits the municipality and engages the representatives of small-scale farmers and farm workers
previous next


Back to top


President Ramaphosa to participate in Extraordinary Summit of SADC Organ Troika

President Cyril Ramaphosa will on Tuesday, 31 January 2023, participate in a Southern African Development Community (SADC) Extraordinary Organ Troika Summit taking place in Windhoek, Namibia.

The 42nd SADC Summit of the Heads of State and Government held in August 2022 mandated the Chairperson of the Organ Troika on Politics, Defence and Security Cooperation, His Excellency President Hage Geingob of Namibia, to convene the Summit to consider the peace and security situation in the SADC region.

It is expected that the Extraordinary Summit will consider the state of peace and security in the region, with a particular focus on the political and security situations in the Kingdoms of eSwatini and Lesotho as well as developments in the Democratic Republic of Congo and the Republic of  Mozambique.

The Summit will be preceded by meetings of senior officials and the Ministerial Committee of the Organ Troika.

SADC is a Regional Economic Community of the following Member States: Republic of Angola, Republic of Botswana, Union of the Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Kingdom of eSwatini, Kingdom of Lesotho, Republic of Madagascar, Republic of Malawi, Republic of Mauritius, Republic of Mozambique, Republic of Namibia, Seychelles, Republic of South Africa, United Republic of Tanzania, Republic of Zambia and the Republic of Zimbabwe.

South Africa is the outgoing Chair of the Organ on Politics, Defence and Security Cooperation.

President Ramaphosa will be accompanied by Minister of International Relations and Cooperation, Dr Naledi Pandor; Minister of Defence and Military Veterans, Ms Thandi Modise; and Minister in The Presidency, Mr Mondli Gungubele.

Media enquiries: Vincent Magwenya, Spokesperson to President Ramaphosa – 082 835 6315

Issued by: The Presidency
Error | The Presidency


The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.